The Art of Adventure – Thessaloniki

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

An interview with Emily Betthauser, a student from Kansas State University who studied abroad with ISA in Thessaloniki, Greece.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetTell us a bit about yourself.

My name is Emily Betthauser and I’m from smack-dab in the middle of America AKA Kansas. I’ve grown up alongside three older brothers with two loving parents. I love ice cream, going on runs, Saturday football games and being with people. I attend Kansas State University and I’m a proud Wildcat. Studying abroad in Thessaloniki this spring was my second time flying and my first time leaving the country. I’m a Family Studies and Human Services major with a minor in Conflict Analysis and Trauma Studies. I hope to one day work with military families and the changes they face with all the transitions military life brings.

IMG_6626Why did you choose Greece? Why ISA?

I don’t have a very textbook answer for choosing Greece…

View original post 1,299 more words

Leave a Reply

